Vivaldi’s Four Seasons

Jersey Chamber Orchestra

Liberation International Music Festival promoted by Music in Action

An evening of gems from the great Italian composers of the 17th and 18th centuries.  Listen to Vivaldi’s Four Seasons for violin and orchestra – possibly the most famous piece of classical music ever written – and other beautiful and dramatic music including Pergolesi’s Stabat Mater.  The evening will be directed by the acclaimed Russian soloist Alexander Sitkovetsky and Anna Smith from the BBC Symphony Orchestra.

Pergolesi’s Stabat Mater is one of the great choral works and is filled with the most ravishing music. The soloists including counter-tenor Lawrence Zazzo are widely regarded as some of the finest singers presently gracing the stage.  The programme commences with Geminiani’s “La Follia” Concerto Grosso, a thrilling showpiece with music taken from one of Corelli’s most famous works.


Geminiani “La Follia” Concerto Grosso after Corelli

Pergolesi Stabat Mater

Soloist: Lawrence Zazzo (Countertenor)

Vivaldi’s Four Seasons

Soloist and Director: Alexander SItkovetsky

There will be a pre-concert talk with Lawrence Zazzo at 7pm.



From £10 – £35
Under 18s and students: £5

Concessions available